League Start Up

JimC

League Start Up

Post by JimC »

Anyone know the latest word on when or if the league is getting started? Any answer will be appreciated.
GM of:
CFFL Jacksonville
DFFL Cleveland
TheMagic12

Re: League Start Up

Post by TheMagic12 »

I haven't heard anything, but when it does start up, I would like to manage the Orlando Magic.
Goodell

Post by Goodell »

JimC wrote:Anyone know the latest word on when or if the league is getting started? Any answer will be appreciated.
I still have to write a game simulation script to generate games, and would like to have it ready to go for this season but we'd have to see. It might be something fairly simple to start and getting more complicated over the years like the football one where it was tweaked over time to try for better simulated return results.

If anyone wants to help, doing some research into NBA salary cap rules would be helpful to gather that all up. I have some and some general knowledge of cap impacts on trades, but if people want to gather some NBA cap rules or links to how things are in reality we can talk about incorporating those or which might need bended a little for use here (although keeping it real is a focus generally). I gathered salary data on players before the off-season for player database purposes.

Kicking football off again is a higher priority because already have working leagues and structure now to expand, but I'd like to turn attention to basketball once football going but just takes time to write a simulation script to integrate with the site and work out cap rules, etc.
Official Statement from the Commissioner's Office
JimC

Post by JimC »

I'll try to look some stuff up if it will help get the league going faster and if you have any control in it I would love to oversee the Oklahoma City Thunder. Thanks for the clarification.
GM of:
CFFL Jacksonville
DFFL Cleveland
Michael D.

Post by Michael D. »